Surprise, Surprise: Porn Star Twitter Claims Are Highly Suspect

We welcome Sinister X Syndicate as our new advertiser. Check out The Birds of Prey website www.birdsofpreyxxx.com/

You always knew deep down that Twitter follower claims are exaggerated, and that numbers put out by female porn performers are more than highly suspect.

I became aware of that eons ago when I began measuring Twitter follower claims versus website rankings and found that nothing added up.

You’d figure that a porn star claiming to have 300,000 followers would have a website burning up the Internet. That’s not necessarily the case.

On www.lukeisback.com there’s an interesting table measuring porn star Twitter accounts versus numbers that are fake, inactive and good. The stats were done by Jimmy Ho’ttass of Tattle.xxx with the StatusPeople.com program. But as LIB points out, the numbers are only as good as the program is at finding fakes.

In any event, a quick scan of these numbers is like looking at Chicago election results where a plurality of voters are found to be residing in cemeteries.

Here’s some food for digestion: Jenna Jameson, leading the pack, has 479,534 followers. Sounds amazing, but according to the program only 35% of those numbers are for real.

Relative newcomer Jessie Andrews supposedly has 270,635 followers. That, too, sounds impressive, but according to the StatusPeople program, 89% of those are bogus followed by Nina Mercedes in the bogusity dept. with an 86% fake ratio.

Then you have Vicky Vette who’s always touting her numbers. On the surface 328,953 Twitter followers is humbling to most A-list celebrities, but this program claims that 22% of those are fake and that another 50% are inactive, making only 28% for-real.

Ouch, of Courtney Cummings’ 348,297 followers, only 4% are good. Same goes for Miko Lee whose 287,989 followers pare down to 11,519 if you believe the findings.

All of which adds up to one thing: porn stars are either buying followers or counting a lot of dead relatives among their minions.

Check it out for yourself:

Name Twitter Account Followers Fake* Inactive* Good*

Jenna Jameson @jennajameson 479,534 16% 49% 35%
Bree Olson @breeolson 382,230 16% 53% 31%
Gabby Quinteros @gabbyquinteros 350,141 10% 50% 40%
Sasha Grey @sashagrey 348,560 13% 44% 43%

Courtney Cummings@courtneycummz 348,297 85% 11% 4%
Vicky Vette @vickyvette 328,953 22% 50% 28%
Lisa Ann @thereallisaann 324,221 17% 45% 38%
Alexis Texas @alexis_texas 324,194 17% 49% 34%
Sunny Leone @sunnyleone 293,368 37% 48% 15%

Miko Lee @miko_lee 287,989 73% 23% 4%
Jessie Andrews @jessieslife 270,635 89% 5% 6%
Sara Jay @sarajayxxx 262,099 12% 49% 39%
Kelly Devine @kellydevine 250,783 46% 33% 21%
Nikki Benz @nikkibenz 254,526 14% 48% 38%

Asa Akira @asaakira 239,631 15% 42% 43%
Sophie Dee @sophiedee 222,596 14% 47% 38%
Pinky @therealpinkyxxx 220,615 6% 29% 46%
Tori Black @misstoriblack 203,494 14% 40% 46%
Jesse Jane @jessiejane 196,597 15% 47% 38%
Nina Mercedez @nina_mercedez 194,224 86% 47% 4%

Teagan Presley @msteagan 193,907 55% 28% 17%
Cheokeed Ass@cherokeedassxxx 193,731 7% 29% 64%
Riley Steele @rileysteele 188,861 12% 48% 40%
Amia Miley @amiamiley 187,700 27% 50% 40%
Jenna Haze @jenxstudios 177,644 14% 44% 42%

Roxy Reynolds @roxyreynolds 171,932 9% 29% 62%
Brianna Jordan @brianna_jordan 153,464 77% 19% 4%
Joanna Angel @joannaangel 150,296 13% 46% 41%
Diamond Kitty@diamondkittyxxx 149,388 46% 52% 2%
Abella Anderson @abellaxxx 148,959 14% 42% 44%

Kayden Kross @kayden_kross 146,961 12% 40% 48%
Brooklyn Lee @brooklynlee 141,545 7% 35% 58%
Kristina Rose@kristinarosexxx 139,311 10% 48% 42%
Phoenix Marie @pmarizzle 139,288 11% 48% 41%
Devon Michaels @devonmichaels 133,407 72% 23% 5%

Alexis Ford @alexisford 129,545 22% 43% 35%
Puma Swede @pumaswede 128,006 12% 46% 42%
Lexi Belle @omgitslexi 127,227 12% 41% 47%
Isis Taylor @isistaylor 123,076 25% 45% 30%
Mercedes Ashley @mercedesashley 120,172 32% 27% 41%

Jessica Drake@thejessicadrake 117,563 13% 50% 37%
Angelina Castro@angelinacastrox 115,106 10% 49% 41%
Jayden James @jaydenjaymes 113,850 11% 43% 46%
Rachel Starr @rachelstarrxxx 112,976 11% 36% 53%
Bobbi Eden @bobbieden 112,555 12% 45% 43%
Gemma Massy@ladygemmamassey 106,782 5% 76% 19%

xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Also check out our new advertiser www.auditionporn.com/tour1 and www.eruptionxl.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*